Rare Tracks is a CD compilation of B-sides, rarities, live recordings, and previously unreleased tracks by Chokebore, self-released by the band in February 2010 and sold exclusively at the merch table during their 2010 reunion tour.

The cover is a play on El Greco's Mary Magdalene in Penitence, painted by Chokebore guitarist Jonathan Kroll.


Feb 2010: CD – self-released – Tour only


  1. I'll Save You (bubble take)
  2. Pop Mod (demo version)
  3. Ciao L.A. (alternate recording)
  4. Sections (extended version)
  5. You Are the Sunshine of My Life (live @ La Cigale)
  6. Snow (live @ La Cigale)
  7. I Love the Waiting (alternate recording)
  8. Be Forceful (Strange Lines version)
  9. Brittle and Depressing
  10. Her Majesty (Beatles cover)
  11. Person You Chose (demo version)
  12. Pink Deluxe
  13. Speed of Sound (acoustic version)
  14. One Easy Pieces (live in Finland)
  15. 29 Mile Wind
  16. Throats


tracks 5 and 6 recorded live by Yannick Piercy.
all songs by Chokebore except track 10
copyright chokeboresound 2010

cover painting: Jonathan Kroll 2009